December 17, 2009

And if the world could see.
Tangled up in her own thoughts
we find only ourselves.
I can only hear my voice,
it is loud and ringing,
the noise that matters.

Here we have the problem.
We all have our voices,
only to be heard by us.
If only you could hear it,
I speak words of truth,
words that may interest you.

They fall on deaf ears,
again,
I wonder if we ever could hear.
In a time long forgotten
when men had an understanding
and they lifted each other up.

I hold my breath,
quench the sound in my throat.
If they can’t hear it,
then I must not speak.
My breath is held tight
and no one is the wiser.

Leave a Reply

